Elkhart County Miracle

Northern League Announces 2023 All-Star Game Rosters

Chicago, Ill. – July 11, 2023 – The Northern League has announced rosters for its annual midsummer All-Star Game, which will take place on Tuesday, July 18 at 7:10 p.m. at Oil City Stadium in Whiting, Ind.

The home team for the game will be the Northern League West All-Stars, comprised of players from the Northwest Indiana Oilmen, Indiana Panthers and Southland Vikings. The West All-Stars will be managed by Northwest Indiana Oilmen skipper Adam Enright.

The visiting team for the game will be the Northern League East All-Stars, which will be comprised of players from the Lake County Corn Cobs, Elkhart County Miracle and Griffith Generals. The East will be led by Justin Huisman, manager of the Lake County Corn Cobs.

Tickets are available now on NWIOilmen.com. For those who cannot attend, the game will be broadcast on the Oilmen Broadcasting Network via JED-TV, AM 1230 WJOB, Region Sports and Facebook Live. Longtime Oilmen play-by-play broadcaster Brandon Vickrey will call the All-Star Game for the eighth time and will be joined by former Griffith High School baseball coach and longtime Northwest Indiana broadcaster Brian Jennings for the second straight season.

Click here for the East rosterclick here for the West roster.

2023 Northern League West All-Star Roster

#       Name                                       Pos.    Ht.     Wt.      B/T       College / Hometown (HS, Yr.)

0        Jack Fitzharris (SOU)            INF    5-10   170      R/R       Western Mich. / Northbrook, Ill. (Glenbrook North ’21)

1        Nick Daugherty (NWI)           OF     5-11   190      R/R       Maryville/Chicago, Ill. (Brother Rice ’22)

1        Will Moell (SOU)                    RHP   6-0     190      R/R       John Hopkins/Munster, Ind. (Munster ’22)

6        Brandon Laux (NWI)             RHP   6-3     180      L/R       Florida Southern/Frankfort, Ill. (Brother Rice ’19)

7        Tyler Laux (NWI)                  RHP   6-5                 R/R       Prairie View A&M/Chicago, Ill. (LW North ’16)

8        Kevin Denty (NWI)                OF     6-1     190      L/R       Valparaiso/Tinley Park, Ill. (Marian Catholic ’23)

16      Jorgie Vazquez (SOU)            RHP   5-11   170      R/R       Triton/Berwyn, Ill. (Mount Carmel ’22)

20      Randy Seymour (NWI)          MIF   6-4     180      R/R       Michigan State/Frankfort, Ill. (Lincoln Way East ’22)

23      Graham Mastros (NWI)        INF    6-3     225      R/R       Saint Louis/Northfield, Ill. (New Trier ’23)

27      Jayden Comia (NWI)             MIF   5-10   175      R/R       Illinois/Orland Park, Ill. (Carl Sandburg ’22)

28      Joey Turek (NWI)                  RHP   6-5     185      R/R       St. Ambrose / Woodridge, Ill. (Downers Grove South ’21)

32      Logan Anderson (NWI)         1B/3B 6-0    225      R/R       GVSU [Marshall]/Frankfort, Ill. (Providence Catholic ’18)

32      Nolan Vlcek (SOU)                 RHP   6-2     200      R/R       Western Michigan / Mokena, Ill. (Lockport Twp ’20)

34      Steve Washilewski (NWI)      LHP   6-0     185      L/L       Kansas/Ball St/Dyer, Ind. (St. Rita ’17)

63      Matt Merk (SOU)                   C        5-11   190      R/R       New College of Fla./Lockport, Ill. (Lockport Twp East ’22)

          George Bilecki (IND)             OF     6-2     200      L/L       Lewis/Chicago, Ill. (Marist ’22)

          Hunter Niksch (IND)              RHP   6-1     175      R/R       Trine/Lowell, Ind. (Andrean ’21)

          Adan Vega (IND)                    LHP   5-9     175      L/L       Joliet Junior College / Chicago, Ill. (Solorio Ac. ’21)

          Josh Lamb (IND)                    C        6-1     175      R/R       Marian University / Hammond, Ind. (Morton ’21)

          Jason Ballard (IND)               OF     6-1     185      R/R       South Suburban / Homewood, Ill. (H-F ’23)

          Kevin Bushnell (IND)             1B      6-0     210      R/R       Benedictine / Tinley Park, Ill. (Andrew)

Manager: Adam Enright (NWI)

Assistant Coaches: Sullivan Stickann (SOU) and Deandre Gilmore (IND)

NWI: Northwest Indiana Oilmen

SOU: Southland Vikings

IND: Indiana Panthers

2023 Northern League East All-Star Roster

#       Name                                       Pos.    Ht.     Wt.      B/T       College / Hometown (HS, Yr.)

5        Bryce Miller (EC)                   OF                                         Rend Lake / Bristol, Ind. (Northridge)

15      Conor Gausselin (EC)            RHP   6-1     175      R/R       Aquinas / Battle Creek, Mich. (St. Phillip ’20)

18      Josh Ortiz (GRIF)                  RHP   6-1     240      R/R       Purdue Northwest / Portage, Ind. (Portage ’22)

20      Max Waszkiewicz (GRIF)     MIF   5-5     160      R/R       Saint Xavier / Willowbrook, Ill. (Hinsdale South ’23)

20      Dawson Willis (EC)                SS      6-3     175      R/R       LSU Eunice / Ruston, La. (Ruston ’22)

25      Jaden Miller (EC)                   OF     5-10   165      R/R       Indiana Tech / Nappanee, Ind. (NorthWood ’20)

28      Nic Altobelli (GRIF)               OF     5-9     160      R/R       Saint Xavier / Tinley Park, Ill. (Andrew ’23)

34      Aaron Orzech (GRIF)            C        5-11   180      R/R       Saint Xavier / Shorewood, Ill. (Crossroads Christian ’22)

35      Bryce Lesher (EC)                  1B      6-4     260      L/R       South Bend, Ind. / Muskegon CC (St. Joseph ’21)

          Ranko Stevanovic (LC)          C        6-1     205      R/R       North Park/Chicago, Ill. (Notre Dame Prep ’16)

          Kevin Hall (LC)                      MIF   5-9     170      R/L       Grambling / Munster, Ind. (Munster ’23)

          Shane Jones (LC)                    CIF    5-7                 R/R       South Suburban / Homewood, Ill. (H-F ’22)

          Hayden Matulich (LC)*         OF     6-1     185      R/R       Purdue Northwest / San Jose, Calif. (Pioneer ’20)

          Scott Hansen (LC)                  OF/3B 6-0    185      R/R       Toledo / Portage, Ind. (Portage ’20)

          Ethan Nielson (LC)                C        6-1     185      R/R       Indiana Tech / Rolling Prairie, Ind. (New Prairie ’19)

          Adam Walters (LC)                RHP   6-4     180      R/R       South Suburban / Schererville, Ind. (Illiana Christian ’22)

          Ryan Troxel (LC)                   RHP   6-3     220      R/R       Indiana Tech / Valparaiso, Ind. (Valparaiso ’19)

          Dylan Matusak (LC)              RHP   6-2     200      R/R       Heidelberg / Crown Point, Ind. (Crown Point ’20)

          Sean Kasper (LC)                   RHP   6-2     180      R/R       Purdue Fort Wayne / Chesterton, Ind. (Chesterton ’23)

          Ivan Balboa (LC)                    RHP   5-10   170      R/R       Ivy Tech / Hobart, Ind. (Hobart ’22)

          Gavin Gallagher (LC)            RHP   5-7                 R/R       Florida Nat. / Kishwaukee / Hobart, Ind. / (Hobart ’21)

Manager: Justin Huisman (LC)

Assistant Coaches: Peter Romsek (GRIF) and Wilson Valera (EC)

GRIF: Griffith Generals

LC: Lake County Corn Cobs

EC: Elkhart County Miracle

*not able to participate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Connect with the Elkhart County Miracle by purchasing tickets in advance, visiting our online team store, and getting the inside info on the players.

b Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm;

Satuday: 10am to 2pm

z Elkhart County Miracle Baseball Box 252 Elkhart, IN 46515